2018 Outstanding Volunteer Award Recipients

2018 Outstanding Volunteer Award Recipients

Loudoun Cares was thrilled to bring the Outstanding Volunteer Awards to Loudoun County again this year. The event took place on Friday April 27, 2018 at West Belmont Place at the National in Leesburg. It started out with a social hour where winners, nominators, special guests, and VIP’s gathered to exchange congratulations and network. Master of Ceremonies, Tony Howard (CEO of the Loudoun County Chamber of Commerce) was joined by Chairwoman Phyllis Randall (D-At large) our Keynote Speaker making the evening a true celebration of volunteerism in county.

Nearly 80 applications were collected and 42 volunteers were recognized over 12 categories that included adult, senior, youth, and specialty categories.

Loudoun Cares would like to congratulate all the winners!

Nomination for the 2019 Outstanding Volunteer Awards will open in January along with a new award the Outstanding Service of A Lifetime award.

Thank you to everyone that made this event possible.

2018 Outstanding Volunteer Awards Recipients:

-Outstanding Adult Volunteer – Denise Corbo, Storybook Treasures

-Outstanding Adult Volunteer – Susan Cleveland, Mothers Against Drunk Drivers (MADD) Loudoun.

-Outstanding Adult Volunteer Team – Loudoun Habitat for Humanity Crew Leaders

Robert LoPressti, James Cash, Edwin Tobias, Dave Delmonte, John Engelberger, Rich Galloway, Bill Maykrantz, Kevin Fitzpatrick. Dave Lazorchek, Wayne Batten.

-Outstanding Adult Public Safety Volunteer – Steward McLaren, Sterling Volunteer Rescue Squad

-Outstanding Senior Volunteer – Fran Kormann, Area Agency on Aging

-Outstanding Senior Volunteer Team – 90 Plus & Volunteer Strong Award Recipients

Arnold Braswell, Ione Braswell, Clinton Dobbins, Joann Fanti, Marj Gentry, Mildred J Goelz, Betsy Horenberger, Don Hughes, Dolores Hyde, Almeta Johnson, Geraline Johnson, Mickie Johnson, Josephine Lacsamana, Fred Moore, T J O’Brien, Pat Pearson, Joe Pesi, Fern L Walmer

-Outstanding Volunteer Team – Arcola Volunteer Fire Department

(FC)Chris Meier, (AFC)Marcos Montalvo, (Cpt)Chris Sanchez, (Lt)Peter Pristach, (D) Bill Crabill, (D) Pat Reid, (D)Manuel Colcas, (FF)Brian Baker, (FF) Brendan Park, (FF)Skyler Moy, (FF) Siegal Sansenbach, (FF)Andrew Peterson, (FF)Brian Preedandon, (PFF) Raliegh Lallmang

-Outstanding Volunteer Corporate Team – WELLS FARGO

-Outstanding Volunteer Project Leader- Chris Keyser for the Madison Small Scholarship

-Outstanding Volunteer Project – Billy Huettner for Children’s Programs Division, PRCS Loudoun

-Outstanding Youth Volunteer Team: Newer Environment Starts Today (NEST)

Nikhita Kalisipudi, Tanmai Kalisipudi, Shreyaa Venkat, Esha Venkat

-Gabriella Miller Youth Volunteer: Anne Kickert, Sunshine Brigade

Thank You to All Our Event Sponsor!

West Belmont at the Nationals

Backflow Technology LLC

Claude Moore Charitable Foundation

MakPar Corporation

Allegra Printing

United Bank

Paul Davis of Northern Virginia

Crown Trophy Ashburn

Tarara Winery

Nominations are open till Feb 28 for the

2019 Outstanding Volunteer Awards